Loading...

Cookies and Privacy

By visiting and using our website, you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance to our Cookie Policy.

Login to Your Account | ChooseMyBicycle.com

Guest Login

Enter Your Details to Continue as Guest

Please enter a valid Email
Please enter a Mobile Number

An account exists with this Email Address. Click here to continue your shopping.

Polygon Path 2 (2021): ChooseMyBicycle.com Expert Review

Price: 37,990
Vishnu Sharma
Vishnu Sharma Bicycle Expert

Introducing Vishnu, our dedicated Cycling Enthusiast with a long journey of riding and crafting expert bicycle reviews exclusively for ChooseMyBicycle. With an avid passion for Cycling and an unwavering commitment to staying at the forefront of Bicycle Technology, Vishnu's insightful reviews are your trusted companion in making informed choices for your next ride.


Click Here
Hybrid Bicycle Hybrid Bicycle
Polygon Path 2 2021 Review
View Similar Cycles View Similar Cycles

Snapshot

Technical Specifications

Polygon Path 2 (2021): ChooseMyBicycle.com Expert Review

Polygon Path 2 2021 Review

Polygon is an Indonesian Bicycle brand with its headquarters in Europe. They have steadily grown to become a performance Bicycle brand with a wide range of Bicycles for all purposes and are considered good value for money. The Path series is Polygons Hybrid range which can handle both rough and smooth urban roads. We got the opportunity to test ride the 2021 edition of Path 2 and here is what we thought.

Weight: 13.3 kgs

Usage: Leisure/Fitness

Polygon Path 2 (2021): ChooseMyBicycle.com Expert Review The Polygon Path 2 (2021) is a lightweight and performance focused hybrid bicycle built for fast commutes and long distance fitness rides.
Overall Product
Rating
Performance
4
Design
3.9
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.9

Things We Like

  • Lightweight and sleek Alloy frame and fork
  • Powerful Tektro Mechanical Disc brakes
  • Smooth shifting Tourney/Altus 24-Speed derailleurs

Things We Don't Like

  • An Acera rear derailleur upgrade would have been ideal for this price
Polygon Path 2 2021 Frame

The Polygon Path 2 (2021) is built on an AL6 Alloy Hybrid frame which is strong and lightweight. During the test ride the frame was able to handle the minor bumps and potholes on urban roads without transferring too much vibration to rider from the surface. The frame geometry is an ideal mix of comfort and aggressiveness with a slight lean in front required to reach the handlebar from the saddle. This helped in riding at a desired cadence without stressing out the body too much. This Hybrid Bicycle is also equipped with an AluTech Alloy rigid fork.

Polygon Path 2 2021 Frame The frame geometry is an ideal mix of comfort and aggressiveness
Polygon Path 2 2021 Design

The Path 2 which I test rode came with Dark Green as its primary colour on its frame with Light Blue shades in a few places. The graphics for the logo and text were minimal which made the design pattern simple yet elegant. The welding on the tube joints was smooth and elegant with thin seat stays. The gloss finish paint job quality definitely enhanced the overall aesthetics of this Bicycle.

Polygon Path 2 2021 Design The Path 2 comes in just 1 colour variant; Gloss Dark Green with Light Blue graphics
Polygon Path 2 2021 Gearing

This Hybrid Bicycle comes with Shimano’s Altus 8-Speed at the rear and Shimano’s Tourney 3-Speed at the rear. These derailleurs are mid-level in Shimano’s Hybrid/Trekking Bicycle derailleur hierarchy. During the test ride these derailleurs worked well with smooth and quick shifts without any lags. The 24-Speed Shimano TX-800 trigger shifters were swift and easy to use.

Polygon Path 2 2021 Gearing Shimano’s 24-Speed Tourney/Altus drivetrain shifts smoothly and has a wide range
Polygon Path 2 2021 Brakes and Steering

Tektro’s MD-280 Mechanical Disc brakes handle the braking performance on the Polygon Path 2 (2021). These brakes were powerful and balanced on urban roads and felt safe to use even at top speeds and turns. Mechanical Disc brakes from Tektro are performance focused and definitely a good addition to this bicycle at this price.

The 700mm handlebar was wide enough for a comfortable riding posture there is a slight raise from the middle to keep the rider little upright while riding.

Polygon Path 2 2021 Brakes and Steering Tektro’s Mechanical Disc brakes were balanced and powerful to use on both wet and dry surfaces.
Polygon Path 2 2021 Wheels and Saddle

The Vee Speedster 700x40C Hybrid tires were threaded with MTB characteristics but sleek enough to zip through traffic on urban roads. This thread pattern also makes sure smaller punctures on urban roads are avoided.

The Entity saddle was ergonomically designed with the perfect width to make sure the rider is comfortable.

Polygon Path 2 2021 Wheels and Saddle The 700x40C tires were well treaded and fast rolling

This Hybrid Bicycle offers the rider a comfortable riding position, without the slightest incidence of discomfort or backache. The quality of wheelset also assures stability of the ride and smooth performance. The powerful Tektro Mechanical Disc brakes and smooth shifting 24-Speed Tourney/Altus drivetrain make this Bicycle a performance Hybrid. Priced at Rs.37,990(as on 21st July 2021) the Polygon Path 2 (2021) is an ideal choice for anyone looking to buy a performance focused Hybrid for commuting and long distance fitness rides.

Prices and Specifications/Components are subject to change by the brand, without due notice.

Found this review useful?

Connect With Our Expert

Customize Your Accessories Pick by speaking to our Bicycle Expert

Enter Valid Email Address
Please enter your 10-digit mobile number
Enter A Message For Our Experts To Help You

Preferred Communication

Transfering To Payment Gateway

Thank You

We've Got Your Message. Our Expert Would Contact You In Sometime. Have A Nice Day.

Get A Sweet Deal

Want a sweet deal on a product? Reach out to us!

Sweet Deal
Talk to Our Experts