Loading...
Fully Assembled Bicycles
Original Products
Free Shipping*
7 Day Easy Return
Pan India Warranty

Cookies and Privacy

By visiting and using our website, you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance to our Cookie Policy.

Login to Your Account | ChooseMyBicycle.com

Guest Login

Enter Your Details to Continue as Guest

Please enter a valid Email
Please enter a Mobile Number

An account exists with this Email Address. Click here to continue your shopping.

Polygon Cascade 4 (2021): ChooseMyBicycle.com Expert Review

Price: 31,990
Mountain Bike Mountain Bike
Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Review

Snapshot

Technical Specifications

Polygon Cascade 4 (2021) Video Review

Polygon Cascade 4 (2021): ChooseMyBicycle.com Expert Review

Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Review

Polygon is an Indonesian Bicycle brand with its headquarters in Europe. They have slowly grown now to become a Performance Bicycle brand with a good value for money. The Cascade series are hardtail MTB’s for trails and rough urban roads. We got the opportunity to test ride the Cascade 4 (2021) and here is what we thought.

Weight: 15.5 kgs

Usage: Fitness/Commute/Leisure

Polygon Cascade 4 (2021): ChooseMyBicycle.com Expert Review The Polygon Cascade 4 (2021) is a lightweight MTB with performance focused components for comfortable rides on rough trails and roads.
Overall Product
Rating
Performance
4
Design
3.9
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.9

Things We Like

  • Aesthetic design and comfortable ride geometry
  • Powerful Tektro Hydraulic Disc brakes
  • Smooth 100mm front suspension fork

Things We Don't Like

  • Lack of a front suspension lock-out at this price
Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Frame

The Polygon Cascade 4 (2021) is built on a full Alloy frame. This frame geometry is inspired from XC MTB’s with a slanting top tube and a taller build, giving the Bicycle more ground clearance. The thin seat and chain stays are strong enough to withstand the vibration from the surface at the rear half of the frame but they mainly contribute towards lowering the overall weight of the frame.

As a hardtail MTB, this one comes with a Suntour XCM front suspension fork with 100mm of travel and a pre-load adjuster.

Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Frame Strong Alloy frame with a high ground clearance
Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Design

The Cascade 4 (2021) which I test rode came in a Light Green coloured frame with Dark Green as the secondary colour for the text and graphics. The gloss finish paint job was of top notch quality. The colour coded rims and saddle made the Bicycle aesthetic in appearance.

Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Design The Cascade 4 comes in only 1 colour variant; Gloss Light Green with Dark Green graphics
Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Gearing

Like in the previous year model, the Polygon Cascade 4 (2021) comes with a unique combination of Shimano Tourney at the rear and Shimano Altus at the front as derailleurs. This is unique because, usually when there is a component mix in the drivetrain, the lower ranked component is in the front and higher ranker component at the rear thus making the smaller gear changes better at the rear. In this case the Altus at the front has actually made the bigger gear jumps easy and smooth to change with no lags. Altus and Tourney are entry-level MTB components but they perform well for flat trail riding and urban commuting. The 24-Speed trigger shifters were easy to use.

Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Gearing Shimano’s 24-Speed Tourney/Altus derailleurs provided smooth gear shifts
Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Brakes and Steering

Braking on the Polygon Cascade 4 (2021) is taken care of by Tektro Hydraulic Disc brakes at both the front and rear. These brakes were powerful and felt balanced and are useful especially when you are riding in wet weather and need reliable braking performance when stopping during fast paced trail rides.

The 680mm handlebar was wide enough for a comfortable riding posture as well a slight raise from the middle to keep the rider a little upright while riding.

Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Brakes and Steering The Tektro Hydraulic Disc brakes were balanced and safe to use on both wet and dry conditions
Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Wheels and Saddle

The Vee Rubber 27.5” x 2.1” MTB tires on the Cascade 4 (2021) are heavily treaded and are supported by Double Walled Alloy rims. The treads on these tires are massive for 27.5” standards, making it generate a lot of traction even on wet trails.

The stock foam saddle from Polygon was ergonomic in design with the perfect width to keep those sit bones in place.

Polygon Cascade 4 2021 Wheels and Saddle The Vee Rubber 27.5” MTB tires with bulky and uniform treading ensures safe rides on wet surfaces

This MTB with its smooth 100mm suspension fork and powerful Tektro Hydraulic Disc brakes make for a perfect Bicycle to start your trail riding experience. The slanting top tube and wide saddle makes this Hardtail MTB comfortable to ride on both urban roads and trails. Priced at Rs.28,990(as on 18th February 2021) the Polygon Cascade 4 (2021) is an ideal choice to consider for anyone looking to get an MTB to venture into trail riding.

Prices and Specifications/Components are subject to change by the brand, without due notice.

Found this review useful?

Connect With Our Expert

Customize Your Accessories Pick by speaking to our Bicycle Expert

Enter Valid Email Address
Please enter your 10-digit mobile number
Enter A Message For Our Experts To Help You

Preferred Communication

Transfering To Payment Gateway

Thank You

We've Got Your Message. Our Expert Would Contact You In Sometime. Have A Nice Day.

Get A Sweet Deal

Want a sweet deal on a product? Reach out to us!

Sweet Deal
Talk to Our Experts