Loading...
Fully Assembled Bicycles
Original Products
Free Shipping*
7 Day Easy Return
Pan India Warranty

Cookies and Privacy

By visiting and using our website, you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance to our Cookie Policy.

Login to Your Account | ChooseMyBicycle.com

Guest Login

Enter Your Details to Continue as Guest

Please enter a valid Email
Please enter a Mobile Number

An account exists with this Email Address. Click here to continue your shopping.

Polygon Cascade 3 2020: ChooseMyBicycle.com Expert Review

Price: 24,990
Mountain Bike Mountain Bike
Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Review

Technical Specifications

Polygon Cascade 3 (2020) Video Review

Polygon Cascade 3 2020: ChooseMyBicycle.com Expert Review

Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Review

Polygon is an Indonesian Bicycle brand with its headquarters in Europe now. They have slowly grown now to become a Performance Bicycle brand which is value for money. The Cascade series are hardtail MTB’s for trails and rough Urban roads. We got the opportunity to test ride the Cascade 3 (2020) from Polygon and here is what we thought.

Weight: 15.5 kgs

Usage: Trail/Leisure

Polygon Cascade 3 2020: ChooseMyBicycle.com Expert Review An entry-level MTB for comfortable rides on both urban roads and flat trails.
Overall Product
Rating
Performance
3.9
Design
3.9
Features
3.8
Value for Money
3.7

Things We Like

  • Aesthetic design and comfortable ride geometry
  • Powerful Tektro Mechanical disc brakes
  • Smooth 100mm front suspension fork

Things We Don't Like

  • Lack of a front suspension lockout for efficient urban road riding
Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Frame

The Polygon Cascade 3 (2020) is built on a full Alloy frame. This frame geometry is inspired from XC MTB’s with a slanting top tube and a taller build, giving the bicycle more ground clearance. The thin seat and chain stays are strong enough to withstand the vibration from the surface and thus making the ride more comfortable.

As a hardtail MTB, this one comes with a Suntour XCE-28 front suspension fork with 100mm of travel and a pre-load adjuster. During the test ride the suspension fork was smooth in functioning.

Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Frame Strong Alloy frame with a high ground clearance and comes in 3 frame sizes
Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Design

The Cascade 3 (2020) which I test rode came in a full Charcoal colour frame with Red as the secondary colour for graphics. The matte finish paint job was of top notch quality and looked smooth. The colour coded rims and saddle made the bicycle aesthetic in appearance.

Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Design The Cascade 3 comes in only 1 colour variant; Matte Charcoal with Red graphics
Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Gearing

Like in the previous year models, the Cascade 3 (2020) comes with a combination of Shimano Tourney at the front and rear as derailleurs. Even though Tourney is an entry-level gearing component the shifting was smooth and I did not feel any lag. The 21-Speed gear combination was sufficient for riding on roads and rough trails.

Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Gearing Shimano’s 21-Speed Tourney derailleurs provided smooth gear shifts
Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Brakes and Steering

Braking on the Polygon Cascade 3 (2020) is taken care of by Tektro MD-M280 Mechanical Disc brakes at both the front and rear. These brakes felt balanced and are useful especially when you are riding in wet weather and need reliable braking performance when stopping during fast paced trail rides.

The 680mm handlebar was wide enough for a comfortable riding posture as well a slight raise from the middle to keep the rider little upright while riding.

Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Brakes and Steering The Tektro MD-M280 Mechanical Disc brakes were balanced and safe to use on both wet and dry conditions
Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Wheels and Saddle

The Kenda 27.5” x 2.1” MTB tires on the Cascade 3 (2020) are heavily treaded and are supported by Double Walled Alloy rims. The treads on these tires are massive for 27.5” tire standards, making it generate a lot of traction even on wet trails.

The stock foam saddle from Polygon was ergonomic in design with the perfect width to keep the sit bones in place.

Polygon Cascade 3 2020 Wheels and Saddle The Kenda 27.5” MTB tires with bulky and the uniform treading ensures safe rides on wet surfaces

This MTB with its smooth 100mm suspension fork and powerful Tektro Mechanical Disc brakes make for a perfect Bicycle to start your trail riding experience. The slanting top tube and wide saddle makes this hardtail MTB comfortable to ride on both Urban roads and trails. Priced at Rs.21,990(as on 18th January 2020) the Polygon Cascade 3 (2020) is an ideal choice for a first MTB.

Prices and Specifications/Components are subject to change by the brand, without due notice.

Found this review useful?

Customer Reviews

Connect With Our Expert

Customize Your Accessories Pick by speaking to our Bicycle Expert

Enter Valid Email Address
Please enter your 10-digit mobile number
Enter A Message For Our Experts To Help You

Preferred Communication

Transfering To Payment Gateway

Thank You

We've Got Your Message. Our Expert Would Contact You In Sometime. Have A Nice Day.

Get A Sweet Deal

Want a sweet deal on a product? Reach out to us!

Sweet Deal
Talk to Our Experts