Loading...
Fully Assembled Bicycles
Original Products
Free Shipping*
7 Day Easy Return
Pan India Warranty

Cookies and Privacy

By visiting and using our website, you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance to our Cookie Policy.

Login to Your Account | ChooseMyBicycle.com

Guest Login

Enter Your Details to Continue as Guest

Please enter a valid Email
Please enter a Mobile Number

An account exists with this Email Address. Click here to continue your shopping.

Polygon Cascade 2 (2022): ChooseMyBicycle Expert Review

Price: 25,990
Mountain Bike Mountain Bike
Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Review

Snapshot

Technical Specifications

Polygon Cascade 2 (2022): ChooseMyBicycle Expert Review

Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Review

Polygon is an International Bicycle manufacturer from Indonesia. First launched in 1989, Polygon has over 30 years of experience in making world standard Bicycles for all purposes. We got the opportunity to test ride the Polygon Cascade 2 (2022) and here is what we thought.

Weight: 15.9kgs

Usage: Fitness/Commute/Leisure

Polygon Cascade 2 (2022): ChooseMyBicycle Expert Review The Polygon Cascade 2 (2022) is a good looking Hardtail MTB with powerful Mechanical Disc brakes and a 100mm Suntour front suspension fork.
Overall Product
Rating
Performance
3.9
Design
4
Features
4
Value for Money
3.9

Things We Like

  • Smooth functioning Suntour 100mm front suspension fork
  • Powerful Tektro Mechanical Disc brakes
  • Heavily treaded 27.5” tires

Things We Don't Like

  • An upgraded version of Shimano Tourney as the rear derailleur would have been ideal
Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Frame

The Polygon Cascade 2 (2022) is an MTB built on a top notch AL6 XC Alloy frame. These tubes used for the frame aren’t as bulky but can take a good amount of hard hitting of moderate trails. The thin seat and chain stays surely makes the frame a lightweight one, which helps in acceleration.

This is a Hardtail MTB and comes with a XCE28 front suspension fork with a 100mm travel. During the test ride, the travel worked comfortably with more than sufficient travel for rough urban roads and good enough for flat trails.

Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Frame This Alloy frame is a good combination of lightweight and strength
Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Design

The Bicycle which we test rode came in an Dark Blue primary colour with Light Blue and Neon Yellow as the secondary colours for graphics. The sleek tubes and slanting top tube were perfectly engineered. The gloss paint job is of good quality and gives a shiny finish to the frame. The colour coded rims, fork and saddle definitely enhances the aesthetics of this Bicycle.

Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Design The Polygon Cascade 2 (2022) comes in a single variant; Gloss Dark blue with Light Blue and Neon Yellow graphics
Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Gearing

The Cascade 2 is an entry-level MTB and it comes with entry-level Shimano Tourney front and rear derailleurs. These 21-Speed derailleurs are the most basic as it can get and does have its limitations when it comes to smooth shifting. There will be some tuning of gear cables required from time to time to keep the derailleurs shifting up and down without any lags. These gears are just enough for commuting and short trail rides.

Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Gearing The Shimano Tourney 21-Speed derailleurs are entry-level and come with trigger shifters.
Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Brakes and Steering

The Tektro MD280 Mechanical Disc brakes handled the stopping power on the Polygon Cascade 2 (2022). These brakes performed well during the test ride on both rough and smooth roads. Both interval braking and jamming of brakes felt safe and balanced. The brake levers were also responsive.

The 680mm handlebar was wide enough for a comfortable riding posture as well as a slight raise from the middle to be a little upright while riding.

Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Brakes and Steering The Tektro Mechanical Disc brakes were safe and balanced to use on both rough and smooth roads
Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Wheels and Saddle

The Deli 27.5” x 2.10” MTB tires on the Cascade 2 (2022) are heavily treaded and performed well during the test ride. The bulky treads help maintain traction on dry and wet surfaces and on fast corners as well.

The stock saddle was not just great on the design front but also perfect with its size to make sure the rider is free from saddle soreness.

Polygon Cascade 2 2022 Wheels and Saddle These tires were fast rolling and at the same time had good traction on both rough and wet surfaces

This Hardtail MTB has entry-level 21-Speed Shimano Tourney derailleurs which makes the quality of gear shifts just about functional, but the powerful Mechanical Disc brakes and heavily treaded 27.5” tires makes up for it. The minimal design and gloss paint job is very aesthetic. If you are looking for an entry-level hardtail MTB for both Urban rides and Flat Trail riding, the Polygon Cascade 2 (2022) could be an ideal choice to consider.

Prices and Specifications/Components are subject to change by the brand, without due notice.

Found this review useful?

Similar
Cycles

Connect With Our Expert

Customize Your Accessories Pick by speaking to our Bicycle Expert

Enter Valid Email Address
Please enter your 10-digit mobile number
Enter A Message For Our Experts To Help You

Preferred Communication

Transfering To Payment Gateway

Thank You

We've Got Your Message. Our Expert Would Contact You In Sometime. Have A Nice Day.

Get A Sweet Deal

Want a sweet deal on a product? Reach out to us!

Sweet Deal
Talk to Our Experts